Single nucleotide polymorphisms (SNPs) offer unique advantages for human identification applications supplementing STR markers to enhance traditional analyses or enabling new and expanded application capabilities. In this first Verogen webinar to explore the specific advantages of SNPs, we focus on how they can be applied to current analyses to improve outcomes, generating better answers to today’s questions. Join our guest speakers live as they share their experiences of using SNPs to augment STR analysis and take questions in a live Q&A session.

Register now to learn more about:

  • The unique advantages of SNPS for human identification
  • Improved information recovery from degraded DNA
  • Enhancement of kinship statistics
  • How to incorporate or leverage SNPs in your laboratory workflow.

 

And if you are interested to learn about how SNPs can empower new application capabilities – sign up to Verogen communications for more details on our upcoming webinar schedule in 2021.

 

Date and time:

Thursday December 3, 2020 
8 am PST / 11 am EST / 4 pm GMT

 

Featured Speakers:

Chris Phillips-1

Dr. Christopher Phillips

Researcher at the Institute of Forensic Sciences,
University of Santiago de Compostela

David Ballard-1

Dr. David Ballard
Senior Lecturer in Forensic Genomics within the Department of Analytical, Environmental & Forensic Sciences,
and Programme Director for the Forensic Science MSc/MRes.

Register for this webinar by filling out the form below: